All news stories

Leburton named IEEE lecturer

Beckman Institute faculty member Jean-Pierre Leburton has been chosen as an IEEE Nanotechnology Council Distinguished Lecturer for 2010-2012.

Published on Dec. 2, 2009

Leburton is the Gregory E. Stillman Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Illinois and a full-time faculty member in the Nanoelectronics and Nanomaterials group at Beckman.

IEEE Distinguished Lecturers are chosen based on their contributions to the field of nanotechnology and on their international reputation. Distinguished Lecturers give at least two lectures per year at Nanotechnology Council Chapter meetings and/or at Chapter meetings of the Council member Societies. 

IEEE, the world’s largest technical professional society, is an association dedicated to fostering technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

In this article