Senior Fellows Program

Senior Fellows Program

Started in 2002, the Senior Fellows Program has given established faculty from other universities the opportunity to do short-term, onsite, interdisciplinary research with Beckman Institute researchers. Participation in the Senior Fellows Program is by invitation from the Beckman Institute. Usually Senior Fellows have previous ties to Beckman researchers and stay for a period of three to six months.


Beckman Senior Fellows:

2020: Luisa Ciobanu

2017: Nelson Cowan

2016: Frini Karayanidis

2015: Christophe Chipot

2014: Daniel A. King

2013: Kirk Erickson

2012: Lisa Frank

2011: Jong Chul Ye

2007: Nadja Schott

2006: Dimitris C. Lagoudas and Gerald Penn

2002: Jan Theeuweswith